ISACA Certification Training

Get Certified. Get Ahead.

CISA Certification Course

The Certified Information System Auditor (CISA) certification is aimed at auditors and those involved in information system assurance and control. This certification proves you have the knowledge and skill to protect information assets, plan and perform information system audits, assess information system development and acquisition, and evaluate the management and governance of IT. It also reflects you have an understanding of how IT relates to business and business objectives.

Certified Information System Auditor (CISA) Course Outline

Domain 1—Information Systems Auditing Process - (21%)

  •  A.Planning
    • IS Audit Standards, Guidelines, and Codes of Ethics
    • Business Processes
    • Types of Controls
    • Risk-Based Audit Planning
    • Types of Audits and Assessments
  • B.Execution
    • Audit Project Management
    • Sampling Methodology
    • Audit Evidence Collection Techniques
    • Data Analytics
    • Reporting and Communication Techniques

Domain 2—Governance and Management of IT - (17%)

  • A. IT Governance
    • IT Governance and IT Strategy
    • IT-Related Frameworks
    • IT Standards, Policies, and Procedures
    • Organizational Structure
    • Enterprise Architecture
    • Enterprise Risk Management
    • Maturity Models
    • Laws, Regulations, and Industry Standards affecting the Organization
  • B. IT Management
    • IT Resource Management
    • IT Service Provider Acquisition and Management
    • IT Performance Monitoring and Reporting
    • Quality Assurance and Quality Management of IT

Domain 3—Information Systems Acquisition, Development, and Implementation - (12%)

  • A. Information Systems Acquisition and Development
    • Project Governance and Management
    • Business Case and Feasibility Analysis
    • System Development Methodologies
    • Control Identification and Design
  • B. Information Systems Implementation
    • Testing Methodologies
    • Configuration and Release Management
    • System Migration, Infrastructure Deployment, and Data Conversion
    • Post-implementation Review

Domain 4—Information  Systems Operations and Business Resilience - (23%)

  • A. Information Systems Operations
    • Common Technology Components
    • IT Asset Management
    • Job Scheduling and Production Process Automation
    • System Interfaces
    • End-User Computing
    • Data Governance
    • Systems Performance Management
    • Problem and Incident Management
    • Change, Configuration, Release, and Patch Management
    • IT Service Level Management
    • Database Management
  • B. Business Resilience
    • Business Impact Analysis (BIA)
    • System Resiliency
    • Data Backup, Storage, and Restoration
    • Business Continuity Plan (BCP)
    • Disaster Recovery Plans (DRP)

Domain 5—Protection of Information Assets - (27%)

  • A. Information Asset Security and Control
    • Information Asset Security Frameworks, Standards, and Guidelines
    • Privacy Principles
    • Physical Access and Environmental Controls
    • Identity and Access Management
    • Network and End-Point Security
    • Data Classification
    • Data Encryption and Encryption-Related Techniques
    • Public Key Infrastructure (PKI)
    • Web-Based Communication Techniques
    • Virtualised Environments
    • Mobile, Wireless, and Internet-of-Things (IoT) Devices
  • B. Security Event Management
    • Security Awareness Training and Programs
    • Information System Attack Methods and Techniques
    • Security Testing Tools and Techniques
    • Security Monitoring Tools and Techniques
    • Incident Response Management
    • Evidence Collection and Forensics
isaca cisa log

Contact Form


Contact Form